New | Older | Profile | E-Mail | Notes | silentgirl3

happy entry, woohoo!
2002-11-08 | 1:42 p.m.

wooooohooo has this week been the week to give me stuff or what!

wednesday my mom and i went to my sisters. she said she had some stuff to give me for the baby. i thought by 'some stuff' she meant a few outfits or something. not the amount of stuff she gave me! she gave me about 22 pairs of infant socks, about 15-10 onsies, 4 newborn t-shirts, a whhoooollllee bunch of sleepers, a few outfits, recieving blankets, hooded towels, burp clothes, washclothes, 2 monitors, a diaper bag, a carseat (her neighbors going to give me a stroller and my sister things that the carseat will fit into the stroller), maternity clothes, 2 diaper pails, and her sister-in-law is lending me her bassinet with a few crib sheets. it was like christmas! and it's all so well taken care of. it's like.. brand new. it's amazing. i was just like 'wow.'

and then yesterday, as you may already know, it was josh's and mine 1 year anniversary. he had to work from 10-2 then he had to go to school at night, so we didn't really do much. but he got me a promise ring that is gorgeous. it's too big, but i can either get it sized or wear it on a chain. it's really really pretty. tonight we're going to go see the new eminem movie. i'm just amazed.

this week started out bad, it's still not 100% great. my exboyfriend found out i was pregnant, and he's the whole reason i don't write about the pregnancy in my other diary. i don't want him looking down his nose at me. he seems to think josh and i are trailer trash because our parents don't make tons and tons of money. we don't live in posh houses or whatever. but whatever.

mmmm.. not much going on. just ending up my first week in the 7th month and the last trimester. i'm going to be 29 weeks pregnant next week. that means only 11 more weeks left! i'm amazed. it seems like this pregnancy is dragging on, but it also seems like its going fast.

i have to start cleaning my room and getting rid of furniture and stuff. i have to start making room for baby.

mmm. that's about it. not much more i can think of that there is to write about. hmm..yeah. that's all.

write more later.

Last Entry | Next Entry

Miss Anything?
Update - 2005-07-26
13 months. - 2004-03-19
A whole Year old!! - 2004-02-16
9 months. And going strong. - 2003-11-21
Uncle Ray. - 2003-11-12

Content � ababystory | Design � Vitriol | Hosted by Dland