New | Older | Profile | E-Mail | Notes | silentgirl3

due date +1.
2003-01-30 | 11:59 a.m.

last night i talked to kim and told her about the leakage and stuff. she told me to call the doctor. so, i called the doctor. he said 'there's no way to tell over the phone if your water broke or not, so come into the hospital. it's no rush.' so, i called josh at work, his boss let him leave. i got a shower, he got a shower. my mom, he, and i went to the hospital. i was nervous. they hooked me up to 2 monitors, one for contractions, one for the baby's heart beat. i got asked the same 10 questions like a hundred times. so, the resident nurse came in and checked to see if my water broke. she said it didn't. she said it was probably since i have 10 pounds on my bladder, that my bladder was just leaking. she checked my cervix... 1 centimeter...

so, she sent me home. they put me on no restriction of movement. no restriction on diet, just to increase fluids. they told me to keep my next appointment, unless i go into labor. at which, i believe, i said 'i never will.' they told me that when my water breaks, it'll be a big rush, and it'll be a big rush everytime i have a contraction. i mentioned that people told me it was just a little trickle, and she said 'only if there's a small tear. but more will gush out if you have any contractions.' and she said not to call the hospital until i'm having contractions that are 5 minutes apart, the kind of contractions you can't talk through, laugh through, all you can do is focus on the pain.

well, at least out of this fun filled trip i got some better knowledge of what to expect.

so, now the baby is officially late..

Last Entry | Next Entry

Miss Anything?
Update - 2005-07-26
13 months. - 2004-03-19
A whole Year old!! - 2004-02-16
9 months. And going strong. - 2003-11-21
Uncle Ray. - 2003-11-12

Content � ababystory | Design � Vitriol | Hosted by Dland