New | Older | Profile | E-Mail | Notes | silentgirl3

A whole Year old!!
2004-02-16 | 10:55 p.m.

I can't believe it's been 87 days since my last update. I also can't believe baby Sarah is a whole year old now! Yep. She turned one 3 days ago.

Wow. Ok. Since her last update, which was when she was 9 months old, she has continued to be a crawling demon! She's the fastest crawler I have ever seen (or heard) in my entire life! When she crawls and she's determined to get somewhere, you can hear her knees pound on the ground. She can crawl anywhere she wants so quickly. She's cruising around furniture like crazy too. She's pretty fast at that too. She's trying her hardest to walk. Tonight, she's been walking independently a good deal. She's not the kind of baby to say 'Hey, hold my hands and let's walk.' She will do that sometimes, but mostly, she wants to do it on her own. When she knows she does something good, she claps her hands and yells "YEY!" I think she'll be walking pretty soon. But who knows? I thought she'd be crawling before 9 months.

She's talking up a storm. She says Hi, Bye-bye, puppy, baby, kitty (we think), thank you. She can tell you what a kitty says. When she says it, it's so cute. When she says 'm,' it comes out as a 'b.' So, a kitty now says 'beow.' She's starting to say what a cow (which is 'mboo') and a puppy says (which actually sounds more like 'meow'). When you say 'Sarah, are you one?' She says "Two." I don't know what that is about. But, hey, it's cute. What else?

We haven't taken her for her one year old check up yet. Partially because we are waiting until after her party this Saturday and partially because we are low on money lately. We're gonna take her next week. I'll be sure to post measurements and so forth then.

She has 8 teeth now. And when she chomps on you, she CHOMPS! I'm not sure what else to say. She's doing good. Josh and I are doing good. Besides being tired and so forth.

Um. I guess that's it. I can't believe it's been a year since little Sarah Elizabeth came into the world!

Last Entry | Next Entry

Miss Anything?
Update - 2005-07-26
13 months. - 2004-03-19
A whole Year old!! - 2004-02-16
9 months. And going strong. - 2003-11-21
Uncle Ray. - 2003-11-12

Content � ababystory | Design � Vitriol | Hosted by Dland