New | Older | Profile | E-Mail | Notes | silentgirl3

church.
2002-11-17 | 12:42 p.m.

i hate sundays. it is probably my least favorite day of the week. everyone in my house (excluding my oldest brother rick) gets all fancied up for church and it makes me want to puke. every sunday, at 11 o'clock, my mom comes into my room and says 'kristy, it's time to get up and get ready for church.' and without fail, i always get mad and think up things to say in response. but this morning my mom says 'it's time, you have to start thinking of your baby.' yeah, so i can get my baby ready to be a hypocritical asshole who thinks she's better than everyone else in the church because she gives more money. i hate church. i have for years.

and everyone comes home from church, and they all think they are higher than me because i'm the dirty pregnant girl. i'm the premarital sex practicer. when, my sister-in-law and brother got pregnant when they weren't married. and i get the 'god loves you, he hasn't forgotten you' bullshit. i know that. i know god hasn't forgotten me. i haven't forgotten him. i just need to figure things out. and a pregnant, unwed, teenage girl is not welcome in a church, especially a catholic one. i'm not having people look down their noses at me becuase i love josh, and i love this baby, and i'm doing what i think is right.

some of the meanest, and internally ugly people i have ever met were christians. if anyone in this house deserves the title 'christian' it's my mom. she's the most wonderfully caring person in this whole damn house.

and of course the bible thumpers are back now. so i have to go be productive.

*gag*

Last Entry | Next Entry

Miss Anything?
Update - 2005-07-26
13 months. - 2004-03-19
A whole Year old!! - 2004-02-16
9 months. And going strong. - 2003-11-21
Uncle Ray. - 2003-11-12

Content � ababystory | Design � Vitriol | Hosted by Dland